Monday Melancholia

The Cynical Obscurantist

Where is your head?
Where is your head?
Stuck in some dream
Where no one is listening…

~*~

RELEASE

Take me away from the anarchy of my mind

Leave all sanity and atrophy behind

Release me from the sirens that drown my ears

Cease the riveting flow of my crystalline tears

And pray keep that toxic black potion out of my reach

I implore, set me free and let my tired heart sleep.

~*~

BACKBURNER

Weary, despair, trudge, toil, and slave

Negative words that relate to desperation

But it’s funny and quite sad how many people state

That it’s also synonymous to education.

~*~

BLUE

The vision of my eyes seems to be faulty

Replacing the clear filter with shades of blue

Perhaps that’s why when I wake up I always see

That I’m always filled with gloom.

~*~

View original post

Leave a Reply

